First impression

While looking for hosts on CouchSurfing, the first impression I get is that everything changes very fast in London, and not only the weather. People don’t seem to know where they’ll be in a month. I guess that’s typical of a community of travelers, but back on the West Coast, I don’t think it was quite the way. Interesting, indeed!

Here are some first impressions. I’m writing them down so I can remember them and check if they were acurate or not:

– London is very expensive
– The city is very multicultural
– The cheapest areas to live are in zones 3 and 4
– Many students live in the South East area
– There are lots of art events
– The center is within walking distance (at least for someone like me, who walks a lot while on trips)
– There seems to be job opportunities, but there’s a lot of competition in my field

~ by Stéphanie K. on April 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
