Home

What is home for you?

Being in London, a city I don’t know that well, and not being able to come back to my host’s flat until the evening, I thought about what home is or can be for me.
I had drank coffee, which was a bad idea since I didn’t feel well at all. Sitting by myself in a park, surrounded by strangers, I realized that, when I’m traveling like that, my only home is my body and what’s happening between my ears. Music is very crucial. This afternoon, whenever I felt I was going to panick, I’d listen to VNV Nation’s song Arena. It would keep me grounded and make me feel at home. I guess being a day dreamer who’s in her own world when she walks listening to music can really help. I might finally have started to discover my inner home. Wow.

~ by Stéphanie K. on May 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
