Nothing

There’s not much I can do today, sitting at my desk. Silence is everywhere, although I’m surrounded by people. Maybe the time stopped in the building. Big planes keep on flying above me and everytime I see one land, I think of the contrast between being inside the thing, feeling each movement, and outside, wondering how such a big roaring machine can be carried by air. And I love imagining the travelers who are still in between two countries, two spaces.

~ by Stéphanie K. on June 26, 2008.

One Response to “Nothing”

  1. Very nice!!

Leave a Reply

 
