Fever

I’m sure I mentioned it before: dreams I have when I’m sick are always an intense experience. Nightmares are horribly scary, but good dreams are simply…beautiful.

Last night was all about vampires and witches. It wasn’t scary at all, although there was an evil vampire who wasn’t afraid of the sun, and a cupboard full of mysterious diseases. Most importantly, I was a witch and had superpowers. It might sound rather ordinary for a dream, but considering I usually can’t use my powers, or someone stronger than me beats me, last night was something to remember: I could do everything I wanted, nothing could stop me, and everything worked. I was able to fly and to lift things without touching them.

I guess I’m really feeling free these days.

~ by Stéphanie K. on December 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
