I’ll sing, and you’ll come to me.

Australia, this classic big romantic movie, made me want to learn more about the aboriginal culture (or probably cultures).

Today, I went to Neuchâtel, a charming city, to see a friend. She asked if I wanted to go to the bookstore, and I remembered these books I wanted to read, written by a swiss girl who did trekkings in many countries. I had read an article about her in a magazine earlier in December, but I couldn’t remember her name. So I asked, and the guy handed me a book about her experience in…Australia. A voice in my head told me to buy it, so I did.

On the train back to Lausanne, I sat down, took the book out, and the woman next to me looked at it and asked: Oh, you’ve been to Australia? We then chatted for 40 minutes, and she told me all about her trips down under, and gave me tips for a job in Switzerland. We agreed to keep in touch.

I’m not going to say anything, but we all know how things got started a few years ago, and the smile on my face says it all…

Now let’s read.

~ by Stéphanie K. on January 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
