Spiral, not circle, remember?

She looks at me and asks me a question. All of a sudden, I find myself in another situation, almost a year ago. What’s different? The pain is gone. Yet she’s asking that same question, which means the problem’s not solved. It takes time, baby, it takes time. I could refuse to take that time for myself. I’m starting to realize I have a choice. I can make up my mind and stick to it. Wait a minute…I’ve already made that choice. I chose to take care of myself. I chose to stop the wandering for a little bit and to do a clean up. How long will it take? A year or two.

For the first time in a while, the adventure is…to stay exactly where I am.

~ by Stéphanie K. on January 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
